Local Issues

400 North REALTORS® Select Candidates for Primary Election

April 30, 2024

Last month, the following candidates were recommended to the association's Board of Directors and approved last week. The candidates are running in the primary election in Forsyth or Lumpkin Counties

These candidates were selected based on their willingness to work with REALTORS and our association as well as responses to real estate-related questions. In addition, the committee considered their electability, and their attitude towards development, growth management, and government regulations.

Candidates were either interviewed by members of the 400 N Realtors Governmental Affairs Committee or recommended by the Board of Directors.

Lumpkin County

  • Bobby Mayfield for Commission District 2
  • Chris Dockery for Chair of the Lumpkin County Commission
  • Stacy Jarrad for Lumpkin County Sheriff

Forsyth County

  • Brian Tam for Commission District 2
  • The committee did not recommend a preferred candidate for the Forsyth County District 4 primary race. Instead, the board approved funding Brian Estes and Mandy Moore each $500 for their primary campaign..

The primary election is scheduled for Tuesday, May 21, 2024. Advanced voting started Monday, April 29th, and will run through Friday, May 17th..

Access early voting times and locations for Forsyth County and Lumpkin County.

Dawson County Voters can vote early starting Monday, April 29th through Friday, May 17th from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. at the Dawson County Board of Elections and Voter Registration, located at 96 Academy Avenue, Dawsonville, GA 30534.

Please click here to confirm your voting location and precinct information..

More News